Football

Football fixtures for February 28, March 3

Friday, February 27, 2015

FIXTURES

SATURDAY
Sydenhams Wessex League, Premier Division: Newport v Folland Sports.

Win, lose and draw for Island sides

Saturday, February 21, 2015

IT WAS a day of contrasts for the Island's senior footballing sides - with a big win, a heavy defeat and a battling draw.

Great comeback for Yachtsmen

Great comeback for Yachtsmen

Sunday, February 15, 2015

FOOTBALL US Portsmouth 3, Cowes Sports 3
COWES came from 3-1 down to snatch a point at US Portsmouth on Saturday.

Vics find their scoring boots - but still lose

Saturday, February 14, 2015

AFTER a goal drought of months, East Cowes Vics finally found their scoring form today (Saturday) but it was still not enough.

Cup joy for Island sides

Saturday, February 7, 2015

ISLAND football teams were jumping for joy today (Saturday) as they all made it through their tough Hampshire Cup ties.

Vets match could become regular

Vets match could become regular

Saturday, February 7, 2015

FOOTBALL THE international match between Newport Vets and Wales Vets could become a regular fixture.

Hythe dent Cowes promotion hopes

Saturday, January 31, 2015

COWES Sports' hopes of promotion to the Premier Division of the Sydenhams Wessex League suffered a dent today (Saturday).

Dominant Port held to a draw

Dominant Port held to a draw

Sunday, January 18, 2015

FOOTBALL Lymington Town 1, Newport 1
NEWPORT dominated their trip to Lymington in the Sydenhams Wessex League Premier Division on Saturday — but had to come from behind and then settle for a point.

Newport defeated in five-goal thriller

Saturday, January 17, 2015

NEWPORT conceded a two-goal lead to lose at Hamworthy United today (Saturday).

Weather washes out football programme

Saturday, January 17, 2015

BAD weather has forced the cancellation of all but 11 fixtures for Island football teams today (Saturday).

Cowes back in the hunt

Saturday, January 10, 2015

COWES Sports are back in the hunt in Division 1 of the Sydenhams Wessex League today (Saturday) after a 3-1 win at rivals Team Solent.

Football fixtures for January 10, 11, 13

Friday, January 9, 2015

The football for the week beginning Saturday January 10.

Yachtsmen win an eight-goal thriller

Saturday, January 3, 2015

COWES Sports got 2015 off to the perfect start today (Saturday) with victory over fellow Sydenhams Wessex League Division 1 promotion hopefuls New Milton Town.

Football fixtures for January 3

Saturday, January 3, 2015

FIXTURES SATURDAY Sydenhams Wessex League, Division 1: Cowes Sports 5, New Milton Town 3.

Cowes cruise to derby victory

Saturday, December 27, 2014

COWES Sports cruised to victory against East Cowes Vics today (Saturday) for the annual Christmas derby between the sides.

No Christmas cheer for senior sides

Saturday, December 20, 2014

THERE was little Christmas cheer for the Island's senior sides as all three were defeated in the Sydenhams Wessex League.

Football fixtures for December 20

Friday, December 19, 2014

Football fixtures for December 20

Shock as Yachtsmen run aground at Andover

Saturday, December 13, 2014

THERE was a huge shock in Division 1 of the Sydenhams Wessex League today (Saturday) as Cowes Sports lost to the bottom side.

Day to forget in Vase and league

Saturday, December 6, 2014

IT WAS a day to forget for the Island's three senior footballing sides as all suffered defeat.

Football fixtures for December 6

Saturday, December 6, 2014

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 6
FA Vase, third round: Ascot 3, Newport 0.

More Sport

Monday, February 23, 2015

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Friday, February 20, 2015

View our Elgin Traffic & Travel Map
Travel News Sponsor