Football

GC steers Newport to victory

Saturday, April 19, 2014

A DOUBLE strike from GC Giancovich earned Newport all the points at Bemerton Heath Harlequins today (Saturday) in the Sydenhams Wessex League Premier Division.

Probert to referee cup final

Thursday, April 17, 2014

ISLE OF Wight man Lee Probert is to referee this year's FA Cup final.

Island sides unbeaten

Saturday, April 12, 2014

THERE were significant results for all three of the Island's senior sides today (Saturday).

Goals galore in Wessex League

Saturday, April 5, 2014

THERE were plenty of dramatic goals in the Sydenhams Wessex League today (Saturday).

Port’s charge continues

Port’s charge continues

Friday, April 4, 2014

FOOTBALL Moneyfields 1, Newport 2
NEWPORT extended their unbeaten run to ten games on Tuesday night with an important win at Moneyfields.

Cowes return to winning ways

Saturday, March 29, 2014

COWES Sports returned to winning ways today (Saturday) after a scrappy victory at home to US Portsmouth.

Cowes streak comes to an end

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

COWES Sports's amazing unbeaten run of 14 games came to an end tonight (Tuesday).

Easy wins for top sides

Saturday, March 22, 2014

NEWPORT and Cowes Sports keep on winning.
The two sides both recorded victories in their respective matches today (Saturday).

Football fixtures March 22

Saturday, March 22, 2014

SATURDAY, MARCH 22 Sydenhams Wessex League, Division 1: Ringwood Town 1, Cowes Sports 4. IW Senior (Gold) Cup, quarter-final: Newport 5, ECS 0.

Another win for Newport

Saturday, March 15, 2014

NEWPORT gained another valuable win away from home today (Saturday) with victory over Verwood Town

Resurgent Port cruise to midweek win

Resurgent Port cruise to midweek win

Friday, March 14, 2014

FOOTBALL Newport 1, Whitchurch Utd 1
A LATE header salvaged a point for Newport against Whitchurch Utd in the Sydenhams Wessex League Premier Division.

Cowes march on

Saturday, March 8, 2014

COWES Sports continued their fantastic form today (Saturday) as they defeated Fleet Spurs 4-0 in Sydenhams Wessex League Division 1.

Cowes climb league ladder

Cowes climb league ladder

Friday, March 7, 2014

FOOTBALL COWES Sports have begun their assault on the Sydenhams Wessex League Division 1’s top two, after two huge wins this week.

Big wins for senior sides

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

NEWPORT and Cowes Sports enjoyed big victories tonight (Tuesday) in the Sydenhams Wessex League.

Cowes win crunch clash

Saturday, March 1, 2014

COWES Sports secured three more vital points in their quest for promotion in Sydenhams Wessex League Division 1, by beating near rivals Hythe and Dibden today (Saturday).

Back in action

Saturday, February 22, 2014

THE Island's footballers got back in the game today (Saturday) as matches went ahead in the Sydenhams Wessex League, Hampshire Cup and Harwoods Vauxhall IW Saturday League.

Gold Cup match postponed

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

THE IW Senior (Gold) Cup match, due to take place tonight (Tuesday) between Sydenhams Wessex League side Newport and Harwoods Vauxhall IW Saturday League side ECS, has been called off.

Football fixtures for February 15, 16, 18

Friday, February 14, 2014

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 15
Sydenhams Wessex League, Premier Division: Bemerton Heath Harlequins P-P Newport.

Football fixtures for February 8, 9, 11

Friday, February 7, 2014

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 8
Sydenhams Wessex League, Premier Division: Newport P-P Blackfield and Langley.

Football fixtures for February 1, 2, 4

Friday, January 31, 2014

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 1
Sydenhams Wessex League, Division 1: Cowes P-P Tadley Calleva, East Cowes Vics P-P Andover New Street.

Most Read

  1. Woman take to hospital after crash

    Tuesday, April 22, 2014

  2. Missing teenager

    Monday, April 21, 2014

  3. Candidate not backed by independent councillors

    Tuesday, April 22, 2014

  4. Woman suffers serious injuries

    Wednesday, April 23, 2014

  5. Bluebells arrive early at Mottistone

    Tuesday, April 22, 2014

View our Elgin Traffic & Travel Map