Changes to rubbish collections

By a County Press reporter

Friday, December 14, 2012

 

THERE will be changes to waste collections over the Christmas and New Year period.

The Isle of Wight Council said the following collections will be affected: 

• Christmas Eve, Monday, December 24 will be collected on Saturday, December 22

• Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25 will be collected on Christmas Eve, Monday, December 24

• Wednesday, December 26 will be collected on Thursday, December 27

• Thursday, December 27 will be collected on Friday, December 28

• Friday, December 28 will be collected on Saturday, December 29

• New Year's Eve, Monday, December 31 no change

• New Year's Day, Tuesday, January 1 will be collected on Wednesday, January 2

• Wednesday, January 2 will be collected on Thursday, January 3

• Thursday, January 3 will be collected on Friday, January 4

• Friday, January 4 will be collected on Saturday, January 5

The Lynbottom Household Recycling Centre will be open seven days a week from 7am to 7pm, except Christmas Day when it will be closed.

More News

1 - 2 - 3 - 4

Comments

Log-in or register to comment on this story. See our House Rules here.

By ticking "Remember me" you agree to a cookie being stored on your computer - no personal data is shared.

Forgotten your password?

Any views or opinions presented in the comments above are solely those of the author and do not represent those of the Isle of Wight County Press.

Most Read

  1. Island attractions in tourism finals

    Thursday, October 30, 2014

  2. Propeller fault disrupts Lymington-Yarmouth ferry

    Friday, October 31, 2014

  3. Cowes Council rejects floating bridge charges

    Friday, October 31, 2014

  4. Dementia support website launched

    Friday, October 31, 2014

  5. Redevelopment of Savoy welcomed

    Saturday, November 1, 2014

View our Elgin Traffic & Travel Map
Travel News Sponsor