Rugby: Third consecutive league title

By Clare Newman

Published on Friday, June 10, 2016 - 10:33


Rugby: Third consecutive league title

The Vectis under-15s squad.


THE future of IW rugby is looking very bright, after another spectacular year for Vectis under-15s.

The squad, coached by Nigel Malkin, won the Hampshire League for the third consecutive year, losing just one game, and at their annual presentation, Nigel praised the continued commitment and dedication of the players — and their parents.

He also gave special thanks to Ian Margham, in his last season helping coach the team.

Dominic Marsh was named most improved player, while Conner King won the coach’s player of the season and Monty Royston won the players’ player award.

The team are looking forward to next season, where they will attempt to win the league for a final time before moving into the senior ranks.

The Vectis squad for this year was: Jack Daley, Rob Newton, Luke Margham, Louis Malkin, Alfie Foster, Monty Royston, Will Hickman, Max Hill, Ben Woodford, Jack Southgate, Ethan French, Dan Carter, Dominic Marsh, Mathew Spencer-Brading, Ollie Coulson, Ned Guy, Max Fletcher, Conner King, Joey Hughes, Kurtis Whale, Salar Bettum, Laszlo Zana. and Harry Hughes.

More Sport

1 - 2 - 3 - 4

View our Elgin Traffic & Travel Map
Travel News