Advertisement
Advertisement

Gardening

Are your peas and beans promiscuous?

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 — 13:30

EVEN the most experienced gardener will be thrown a curved ball by nature every now and again.

Country’s tallest giants are thriving on the Island

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 — 13:30

IT IS official. Two Island echium are much taller than that featured recently in a national newspaper.

Gardeners’ link with the Gambia

Tuesday, June 27, 2017 — 13:30

FUNNY how fate wafts us in one direction or another.

Make a show that’s bold and beautiful

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 — 13:30

BIG is certainly beautiful this year.

Grounds saved by dedicated army

Thursday, June 15, 2017 — 9:18

THERE can be no doubt if it was not for the modern ‘Land Army’ the grounds of Northwood House and park would be a pale shadow of their current colour and the appearance.

Mulberry bush is a Chelsea winner

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 — 13:30

EVERY now and then amid all the releases of new plant varieties one comes along with the real wow factor.

The beautiful things in small packages

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 — 13:30

SOMETIMES small is very beautiful in the gardening stakes.

Spectacular sight – the right plants in the right places

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 — 13:30

I HAVE mixed memories of the Himalayan musk rose across the arch in front of the kitchen window.

Experts don’t always get it right about vegetables

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 — 13:30

THEY say it is difficult to do but I have never found a problem with planting my parsnips.

ISLE OF WIGHT TRAVEL
Travel filler

How to keep wild garlic in check

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 — 11:57

PERSONALLY, I love wild garlic but once it gets a foot (or bulb) hold it can be the very devil to get rid of.

ISLE OF WIGHT TRAVEL
Travel filler
ISLE OF WIGHT WEATHER

Now15℃

09:00

17℃

12:00

17℃

15:00

18℃

18:00

17℃