Sport

Stars to shine for Island youngsters

Friday, July 21, 2017 — 11:00

SPORTING stars from the sailing and hockey world will be teaching children on the IW this weekend.

Football: Pompey hit eight past Newport

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 — 9:48

A PACKED St George's Park watched Portsmouth FC beat Newport 8-0 last night (Tuesday).

Swimming: Kayakers and canoeists needed for Pier to Pier

Monday, July 17, 2017 — 11:17

KAYAKERS and canoeists are wanted to help keep swimmers safe during this year's Pier to Pier.

Students learn to sail

Saturday, July 15, 2017 — 11:00

STUDENTS at Nettlestone Primary School have been learning to sail, thanks to Sea View Yacht Club.

Cowes ready for classic regatta

Friday, July 14, 2017 — 11:00

THE Cowes Classics Week returns on Monday

Athletics: GB call up for Isle of Wight runner Jess Martin

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 — 19:20

ISLE of Wight runner Jess Martin has been selected in the Great Britain squad for next month’s World Championships in London.

Football: Newport crowned national champions

Monday, July 10, 2017 — 11:47

NEWPORT under-14s have been crowned national champions after a dramatic victory at the home of the FA yesterday (Sunday).

Football: Appley hosts top beach soccer event

Sunday, July 9, 2017 — 9:46

STARS of beach soccer will descend on Appley today (Sunday) for the latest event in the English Championships.

Boxing: Philippines call for Isle of Wight boxer

Thursday, July 6, 2017 — 14:17

BOXER John Marvin will represent Team Philippines in the South East Asian Games next month.

ISLE OF WIGHT TRAVEL
Travel filler

Father and son in Brading battle

Sunday, July 2, 2017 — 10:30

THE Brading 10K was quite a battleground for an East Cowes man and his son, who ran the event together for the first time.

ISLE OF WIGHT TRAVEL
Travel filler
ISLE OF WIGHT WEATHER

Now15℃

09:00

17℃

12:00

17℃

15:00

18℃

18:00

17℃