Sport

Speedway: Busy week for Wightlink Warriors

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 — 12:28

THE Wightlink Warriors are all set for a busy week, with three meetings in four nights, starting tonight (Wednesday).

Sailing: Sir Ben Ainslie meets young sailors from the Isle of Wight

Monday, July 24, 2017 — 9:36

HUGE crowds gathered to see Sir Ben Ainslie at Sea View Yacht Club yesterday (Sunday).

Cricket Pavilion renamed after John Hilsum

Saturday, July 22, 2017 — 11:00

VENTNOR Cricket Club have re-named their pavilion after John Hilsum.

Stars to shine for Island youngsters

Friday, July 21, 2017 — 11:00

SPORTING stars from the sailing and hockey world will be teaching children on the IW this weekend.

Football: Pompey hit eight past Newport

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 — 9:48

A PACKED St George's Park watched Portsmouth FC beat Newport 8-0 last night (Tuesday).

Swimming: Kayakers and canoeists needed for Pier to Pier

Monday, July 17, 2017 — 11:17

KAYAKERS and canoeists are wanted to help keep swimmers safe during this year's Pier to Pier.

Students learn to sail

Saturday, July 15, 2017 — 11:00

STUDENTS at Nettlestone Primary School have been learning to sail, thanks to Sea View Yacht Club.

Cowes ready for classic regatta

Friday, July 14, 2017 — 11:00

THE Cowes Classics Week returns on Monday

Athletics: GB call up for Isle of Wight runner Jess Martin

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 — 19:20

ISLE of Wight runner Jess Martin has been selected in the Great Britain squad for next month’s World Championships in London.

ISLE OF WIGHT TRAVEL
Travel filler

Football: Newport crowned national champions

Monday, July 10, 2017 — 11:47

NEWPORT under-14s have been crowned national champions after a dramatic victory at the home of the FA yesterday (Sunday).

ISLE OF WIGHT TRAVEL
Travel filler
ISLE OF WIGHT WEATHER

Now15℃

09:00

17℃

12:00

18℃

15:00

19℃

18:00

17℃